Contacts

DUKE BME MAIN OFFICE

Room 1427, Fitzpatrick CIEMAS
101 Science Drive
Campus Box 90281
Durham, NC 27708-0281

Phone: 919-660-5131
Fax: 919-684-4488

Map and Driving Directions

Administrative Staff

Amberly Adams
Grants & Contracts Administrator
1452 Fitzpatrick CIEMAS
919-681-5067
amberly.adams@duke.edu

Matt Brown
Senior Laboratory Administrator, Teaching Labs
P04 Teer
919-660-8817
matt.brown@duke.edu

Sophie Cheng
Grants & Contracts Administrator
1441 Fitzpatrick CIEMAS
919-660-5420
sophie.cheng@duke.edu

Erica Clayton
Grants & Contracts Administrator
1437 Fitzpatrick CIEMAS
919-660-5121
erica.clayton@duke.edu

Beverly Gedvillas
Staff Specialist, BME Masters Program
1434 Fitzpatrick CIEMAS
919-660-5132
beverly.gedvillas@duke.edu

Sylvia Harris
Staff Assistant, Purchasing & Reimbursements
1438 Fitzpatrick CIEMAS
919-660-5134
sylvia.harris@duke.edu

Marcus Henderson
Teaching Laboratory Manager
1205 CIEMAS
Durham, NC 27708
919-660-5191
mhh@duke.edu

Alice Kessing
Receptionist
1427 Fitzpatrick CIEMAS
919-660-5131
alice.kessing@duke.edu

Charlotte Leitch
Assistant to the Department Chair
1430 Fitzpatrick CIEMAS
919-660-5153
charlotte.leitch@duke.edu

Maggie Mbugua
Lab Administrator
P04 Teer
919-660-5780
mbugua.margaret@duke.edu

Cynthia Meade
Staff Specialist, Undergraduate Program
253 Hudson Annex
919-660-5133
cynthia.meade@duke.edu

Christine Mulvey
Senior Laboratory Administrator, Teaching Labs
2216 Hudson Annex
919-660-5428
christine.mulvey@duke.edu

Ines Ortiz
Grants & Contracts Administrator
1440 Fitzpatrick CIEMAS
919-660-5522
ines.ortiz@duke.edu

Steven Owen
BME Instrument Designer
Basement Level, TelCom Building
919-660-5136
sjowen@duke.edu

Ellen Ray
Business Manager
1429 Fitzpatrick CIEMAS
919-660-5122
eray@duke.edu

Kristen Rivers
Program Coordinator, PhD Graduate Program
1451 Fitzpatrick CIEMAS
919-660-5590
kristen.rivers@duke.edu

Maria Scripa
Grants & Contracts Administrator
1433 Fitzpatrick CIEMAS
919-681-1780
maria.scripa@duke.edu

Barbara Smith
Grants & Contracts Administrator
1436 Fitzpatrick CIEMAS
919-660-5436
barbara.j.smith@duke.edu

A. Louise Stokes
Staff Assistant, Payroll Coordinator
1439 Fitzpatrick CIEMAS
919-660-5057
as415@duke.edu