Contacts

DUKE BME MAIN OFFICE

Room 1427, Fitzpatrick Center (FCIEMAS)
101 Science Drive
Campus Box 90281
Durham, NC 27708-0281

Phone: 919-660-5131
Fax: 919-684-4488

Map and Driving Directions

Administrative Staff

Amberly Adams
Grants & Contracts Administrator
1452 Fitzpatrick Center
919-681-5067
amberly.adams@duke.edu

Gina Briscoe
Grants & Contracts Administrator
1435 Fitzpatrick Center
919-660-5665
g.briscoe@duke.edu

Matt Brown
Senior Laboratory Administrator
P04 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-8817
matt.brown@duke.edu

Sophie Cheng
Grants & Contracts Administrator
1441 Fitzpatrick Center
919-660-5420
sophie.cheng@duke.edu

Erica Clayton
Grants & Contracts Administrator, Lead
1437 Fitzpatrick Center
919-660-5121
erica.clayton@duke.edu

Beverly Gedvillas
Staff Specialist, BME Masters Program
1434 Fitzpatrick Center
919-660-5132
beverly.gedvillas@duke.edu

Sylvia Harris
Staff Assistant, Purchasing & Reimbursements
1438 Fitzpatrick Center
919-660-5134
sylvia.harris@duke.edu

Marcus Henderson
Teaching Laboratory Manager
1205 Fitzpatrick Center
919-660-5191
mhh@duke.edu

Michaela Kane
Department Science Writer
1453 Fitzpatrick Center
919-660-5155
michaela.kane@duke.edu

Rachel Karatz
Staff Specialist, Coulter Partnership
262D Hudson Annex
919-660-5076
rachel.karatz@duke.edu

Alice Kessing
Receptionist
1427 Fitzpatrick Center
919-660-5131
alice.kessing@duke.edu

Charlotte Leitch
Assistant to the Department Chair
1430 Fitzpatrick Center
919-660-5153
charlotte.leitch@duke.edu

Maggie Mbugua
Lab Administrator
P04 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-5780
mbugua.margaret@duke.edu

Cynthia Meade
Staff Specialist, Undergraduate Program
253 Hudson Annex
919-660-5133
cynthia.meade@duke.edu

Christine Mulvey
Senior Laboratory Administrator
2216 Hudson Annex
919-660-5428
christine.mulvey@duke.edu

Ines Ortiz
Grants & Contracts Administrator
1440 Fitzpatrick Center
919-660-5522
ines.ortiz@duke.edu

Steven (Joe) Owen
BME Instrument Designer
Room 0003, TelCom Building
919-660-5136
sjowen@duke.edu

Ellen Ray
Business Manager
1429 Fitzpatrick Center
919-660-5122
eray@duke.edu

Kristen Rivers
Program Coordinator, PhD Graduate Program
1451 Fitzpatrick Center
919-660-5590
kristen.rivers@duke.edu

Maria Scripa
Grants & Contracts Administrator
1433 Fitzpatrick Center
919-681-1780
maria.scripa@duke.edu

Barbara Smith
Grants & Contracts Administrator
1436 Fitzpatrick Center
919-660-5436
barbara.j.smith@duke.edu

A. Louise Stokes
Staff Assistant, Payroll Coordinator
1439 Fitzpatrick CIEMAS
919-660-5057
as415@duke.edu